Share
pinterest

Bella

$140
Bella - Women's Mary Jane is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_2021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kurufootwear
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Choose width

Fit:
True to Size
FREE shipping

Free Shipping on all Domestic Orders

Hassle Free

Hassle Free Exchanges and Returns

Description

When you’re a woman on the go, feeling comfortable and confident is just as important as how you look. The trouble with most flats is that when it comes to style and support they’re just that — flat. But you — you’re effervescent. With sporty, elegant style, supportive, all-day comfort, and some of the softest materials available, BELLA truly redefines luxury and comfort in a Mary Jane-style flat. When you can look and feel great through even the longest, toughest days, you can be your best you—the unstoppable you.

  • Reviews
  • Questions
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Business Casual For work, I need to dress business casual. These shoes are very comfortable and I can wear them all day. I don't notice my fascitis when I wear these. They aren't the most stylish, but they are comfortable and get me through my work day.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ecru or Tan? I loved Bella in black color so much, I also purchased the ecru color on sale. The color Ecru was much whiter, like beige, in the picture, but actually the color was much darker, like Tan or Light Brown. Also, the shoes I received looked “gently used.” I’m wondering if purchasing on sale items means getting returned shoes? I will return my second purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible blisters EVERY time I wear them. I bought these shoes early last year (2018) for an extended trip to Italy. I broke them in a bit before leaving home. Clearly not enough. I got horrible blisters on both baby toes the first time I wore them. Bandages them up and tried to continue to wear the shoes for another day. Gave up for that trip. Just took another trip and tried them again. More blistering baby toes. I’m calling it quits.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's okay Love flats! That being said- the arch & heel support is wonderful. Really hoping to go for hours with these flats. However, the toe box is unforgiving- if you have a hint of a bunion, the way the material is stitched around the big toe area, rubs painfully. Thought I'd give it time to stretch. Still painful. Had already tried a half size larger with initial order, but my foot just swam in the shoe.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful to the feet and the pocketbook! I wanted these Bellas to work for me. They are so pretty! They would be fine if I stood all day and didn't move. After the break-in period, they are still stiff and give me blisters. The toe box is VERY tight. The cute little bands on top are tight and make my feet look FAT and swollen. I get a blister on my heel every time I wear them. I hate that I spent so much money on these for such pain. Now, don't get me wrong. The support is fabulous like all Kuru shoes, but I can't wear them. It's pointless. These just need a major overhaul because they are painful to the feet and the pocketbook! I didn't even bother seeking a refund because the policy is once you wear them, that's it. I guess this 45 day return policy is new. I wish I had known. Kuru should offer a trade-in on these for a pair of shoes that don't cause blisters. I welcome a customer service representative to contact me about that!!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described. I got these last week, put them on and wore them for 8 hours without thinking about them being new shoes. For me, that is a good shoe. I took the advice of other reviewers and ordered a 1/2 size up, which was the right choice.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit This is my second pair of Kuru flats. I like the Bella flats. The Mary Jane-style look is cute and the straps make them fit well. They are incredibly supportive and have become my go-to shoe for work!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super cute, but toe box is too tight I love my Kuru sneakers and was so excited when I saw that they'd come out with dress shoes...I feel like I'm on a never ending quest to find the perfect dress shoe that blends style and comfort. Sadly, I'm still on that journey. These shoes have amazing arch support and are comfortable in that regard, but the toe box is just way too tight for me and the leather in the heels gives me blisters every time I wear them. I thought it was just the new leather, but I've tried using shoe stretchers several times and it didn't work.
Date published: 2018-12-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_2021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kurufootwear
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where are they made?

Asked by: Snooks
Our KURU shoes including this BELLA style are designed here in the USA and are manufactured in our partner factories in China. Our Partners factories do adhere to our high standards to provide shoes with world class comfort and support. While having them manufactured with high-quality materials.
Answered by: KURU GURU
Date published: 2019-01-11

How flexible are the straps?
Asked by: Anonymous
Great question! The soft elastic straps on these BELLA flats are sturdy enough to keep your foot secure but not too sturdy for them to feel uncomfortable. The straps have great flexability! I hope this answers your question!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-11-08

I have a pair of Kuru athletic shoes. They are a 8 1/2. would I order the same size in these? My foot measures 25cm
Asked by: MGBess
Hello! Thank you for contacting KURU Footwear! Yes, if you wear a size 8.5 in one of our athletic shoes then we would recommend ordering the same size since the BELLA shoes run true to size. Either way, please keep in mind that we do offer free shipping, exchanges and returns. With that being said, you can always order a pair to try them on and if it doesn't work out for you, you can return them to us free of charge within 45 days of purchase. They need to be in new condition to get full refund or exchange. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call a KURU GURU toll-free at 877-211-5878. We are available Monday through Friday, from 7am-5pm MST. Thank you again for contacting KURU Footwear and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-11-08

Hi there, this looks like a great shoe but I'm looking for more of a ballet flat. Do you think i could remove the elastic straps completely and achieve that esthetic or would that ruin the stability/integrity of the shoe?
Asked by: ChrisK
Chrisk- Thank you for contacting KURU Footwear! You can remove the elastic straps but unfortunately it would void any sort of warranty policy and our return/exchange policy. We suggest trying them on first and breaking them in before you choose to remove the straps or send them back. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call a KURU GURU toll-free at 877-211-5878. We are available Monday through Friday, from 7am-5pm MST. Thank you again for contacting KURU Footwear and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-11-08

I have a narrow foot, esp my heel, how do these shoes fit with a narrow foot ? Thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
Jackie- Thank you for contacting KURU Footwear! The BELLA flats fit very well with individuals with narrow feet. It is a flat style so it will be a little narrow but it is still a medium width. Please keep in mind that we do offer free shipping, exchanges and returns. With that being said, you can always order a pair to try them on and if it doesn't work out for you, you can return them to us free of charge within 45 days of purchase. They need to be in new condition to get full refund or exchange. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call a KURU GURU toll-free at 877-211-5878. We are available Monday through Friday, from 7am-5pm MST. Thank you again for contacting KURU Footwear and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-11-08

Does this shoe have an orthotic in it? Thank you.
Asked by: Regina
Regina- Thank you for contacting KURU Footwear! This BELLA shoe style includes our very own ULTIMATE INSOLE which works like an orthotic. KURU shoes are not orthopedic but they are orthopedic quality, including the insoles. These insoles are also removable just in case you would like to replace them with your own. Please keep in mind that we do offer free shipping, exchanges and returns. With that being said, you can always order a pair to try them on and if it doesn't work out for you, you can return them to us free of charge within 45 days of purchase. They need to be in new condition to get full refund or exchange. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call a KURU GURU toll-free at 877-211-5878. We are available Monday through Friday, from 7am-5pm MST. Thank you again for contacting KURU Footwear and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-11-08

I see people with other foot issues praise your shoes, but are the ballet style flats ok for bunyans? Need something I can be on my feet all day in but that looks reasonably stylish...
Asked by: Anonymous
Erin- Thank you for contacting KURU Footwear! The BELLA may not be the best for bunions since it is a flat style and has limited toe box space. If you are looking for a dressy/stylish shoe that will help with bunions, I would recommend checking out the KIVI shoe style. We can always try out the BELLA and see how it works out. Either way please keep in mind that we do offer free shipping, exchanges and returns. With that being said, you can always order a pair to try them on and if it doesn't work out for you, you can return them to us free of charge within 45 days of purchase. They need to be in new condition to get full refund or exchange. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call a KURU GURU toll-free at 877-211-5878. We are available Monday through Friday, from 7am-5pm MST. Thank you again for contacting KURU Footwear and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-11-08

What is the heel height?
Asked by: Anonymous
Diane- Thank you for contacting KURU Footwear! Unfortunately we do not have the exact specs but the height of the heel on the BELLA is approximately 1 inch. The BELLA also has a 6 mm heel to toe drop. Please keep in mind that we do offer free shipping, exchanges and returns. With that being said, you can always order a pair to try them on and if it doesn't work out for you, you can return them to us free of charge within 45 days of purchase. They need to be in new condition to get full refund or exchange. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call a KURU GURU toll-free at 877-211-5878. We are available Monday through Friday, from 7am-5pm MST. Thank you again for contacting KURU Footwear and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-11-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_2021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kurufootwear
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19.47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT